Editing ‘Non editable’ Layers

January 09, 2014

Desktop L2 (Medium) / ,


‘Non editable’ Layers are those that are connected to any data source through a ‘read only’ data Provider

The reason why these layers are deemed ‘non-editable’ is that, since the data sources connected can not be saved if their content in a Map is changed, the application prevents you from deleting Features or modifying data in the Data grid or editing their Fields

To carry out any of these editing operations on a ‘non editable’ Layer, for example deleting some of its Features, we need to ‘Disconnect’ the Layer from its data source, so that its content will be stored in the Map and will become an ‘editable’ Layer

You cannot undo this operation so you should avoid saving the original Map. It is recommended to save the modified Map using another name or into another location

Please, watch the video:


 

Download

 

Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
Post
Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star